NABH Entry Level Certification

1-Entry Level Certification for Healthcare Organizations (HCO)

Hospital Traders NABH Consultancy proudly supports the NABH Entry Level Certification Program, a vital initiative by the National Accreditation Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH) in partnership with the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA). This program is essential for hospitals seeking to offer cashless insurance facilities and is focused on instilling a culture of quality across various functions of healthcare organizations.

Overview of Entry Level Healthcare Organization (HCO):

  • Defined as any hospital with more than 50 beds.
  • The entry level HCO standards comprise 10 chapters, 45 standards, and 167 objective elements.

HOPE: Healthcare Organizations Platform for Entry Level Certification:

  • A revamped portal for the certification process of Hospitals and Small Healthcare Organizations.
  • Facilitates registration, documentation, and fee submission.
  • Available on both web portal and a parallel mobile application.
  • A comprehensive platform holding detailed information about the certification process, requirements, and compliances.

Outline of NABH Entry Level Certification Standards:

Patient-Centered Standards:

  1. Access, Assessment, and Continuity of Care (AAC)
  2. Care Of Patient (COP)
  3. Management of Medication (MOM)
  4. Patient Rights and Education (PRE)
  5. Hospital Infection Control (HIC)

Organization-Centered Standards:

  1. Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI)
  2. Responsibilities of Management (ROM)
  3. Facility Management and Safety (FMS)
  4. Human Resource Management (HRM)
  5. Information Management System (IMS)

Benefits of NABH Entry Level Certification:

  • Elevates community confidence and trust.
  • Brings quality and patient safety into focus.
  • Offers a roadmap for standardization.
  • Promotes a patient-centered culture.
  • Encourages a systems-oriented approach.
  • Enhances patient satisfaction and healthcare outcomes.
  • Provides external recognition.
  • Facilitates empanelment by insurance agencies.

Support Measures:

  • Creation of awareness.
  • Use of technology for transparency.
  • Continuous assistance and guidance.

Eligibility for NABH Entry Level Certification:

  • All Allopathic Hospitals with Inpatient and Day-care Beds are eligible to apply for the entry-level certification program on the HOPE portal.

At Hospital Traders NABH Consultancy, we specialize in guiding hospitals through the entry-level certification process, ensuring compliance with NABH standards and facilitating their journey towards excellence in healthcare service.