Hospital Traders NABH Consultancy is committed to assisting AYUSH Hospitals in achieving NABH Ayush Accreditation Program. This program, launched in 2009 in collaboration with the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India, is tailored to meet the unique requirements of each AYUSH system – Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha, Homoeopathy, and Panchakarma clinics. The standards are aligned with general hospital standards, focusing on quality assurance and community-based care.

Outline of NABH Ayush Accreditation Program Standards:

1. Patient-Centered Standards:


    • Access, Assessment, and Continuity of Care (AAC): Facilitating patient access and continuous care.

    • Care of Patients (COP): Providing comprehensive patient care.

    • Hospital Infection Control (HIC): Maintaining strict infection control measures.

    • Management of Medication (MOM): Safe and effective medication management.

    • Patient Rights and Education (PRE): Upholding patient rights and providing health education.

2. Organization-Centered Standards:


    • Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI): Fostering ongoing service enhancement.

    • Responsibilities of Management (ROM): Defining management roles and responsibilities.

    • Facilities Management and Safety (FMS): Ensuring safe and efficient facility management.

    • Human Resource Management (HRM): Effective management of healthcare staff.

    • Information Management Systems (IMS): Efficient handling of information and records.

Benefits of Ayush Accreditation Program:


    • Increases community confidence and trust.

    • Puts safety and quality at the forefront.

    • Provides a roadmap for standardization.

    • Promotes a patient-centered culture.

    • Encourages a systems-oriented approach.

    • Enhances patient satisfaction and health outcomes.

    • Offers external recognition and an enhanced reputation.

    • Facilitates insurance coverage.

Eligibility Criteria of Ayush Accreditation Program:


    • AYUSH Hospitals with at least 10 in-patient beds.

    • Standalone or integrated facilities established for inpatient and day care therapeutic procedures/interventions.

    • Specific criteria for different AYUSH systems:


    • Ayurveda, Unani, Siddha, Homeopathy: More than 10 beds.

    • Yoga and Naturopathy Centers: All centers, regardless of bed strength.

    • Panchakarma Clinic: At least 1 Panchakarma therapy table.

Hospital Traders NABH Consultancy is equipped to guide your AYUSH hospital through the accreditation process, ensuring compliance with these standards and achieving a high standard of healthcare service.